Choose a location to review

The Bice Law Group locations:

Local Ratings & Reviews (24)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-20 20:32:15

I just wanted to say thank David Bice and Jacob Snow for doing a great job today in court. There’s no way I could have got this far on my own. It had been a long hard road and I appreciate all the hard work your law firm had done

— Les Hall 04/20/2021

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-23 13:13:50

Throughout my extremely complicated case, Bice and his staff, has been excessively dedicated, extremely competent, and readily available to me. As a single father, I found great comfort in this. He provides great legal counsel and is very thorough from beginning to end. Working with Bice Law Group has provided a pleasant experience and I would highly recommend their services.

— Juan Tinsley 10/23/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-27 06:19:30

Mr Brice was one of the best lawyers I have hired. He did everything he said he was going to do. Kept me under 15k. Will highly recommend him and his team

— Les Hall 08/27/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-03 17:27:20

Mr. Bice is a good attorney who knows his business. He gives solid advice based in reality. He and his staff are also accessible, which is rare in this day and age.

— Gunga Din 03/03/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-16 01:47:23

I don't even know where to begin. David was amazing from the beginning! I called David just looking for pricing and he asked about my situation and stayed on the phone with me for almost an hour explaining things to me. He made me feel better before even meeting him. He even sat down with me for 2hrs for a free a consult! He immediately made me feel less anxious about my situation. So as any smart person would I retained him. David knew my situation and worked with me from the beginning. I was very blessed to have David on my side. He was always professional and caring. He never made me feel like "just another client". He actually cared and that means more than anything money can buy. His staff are amazing as well. Dj met with me after hours at her home with documents so I could go over them over the weekend. She was always so sweet and caring over the phone and always knew it was me. She greeted me by name and that was so personal to me. She would always chat with me a bit and made me feel important. She always returned my calls and relayed messages in such quick manner. She's just awesome. Deedy was always sweet as well complimenting me when I came to the office and asking if I water anything to drink. She was always sweet on the phone as well and asked about my daughter which was so heart warming. She also wished me and my children a very Merry Christmas and gave me the best Christmas present I've ever received (besides my children). When I say David was an amazing attorney that's an understatement. He even cared after my court days were over and left me with some life advice. If your looking for an outstanding lawyer with an outstanding staff then David is your guy. Thanks again to him and his staff for being such a blessing to me and my girls.

— Kimberly Gibson 12/16/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-10 16:45:28

David has a wealth of experience as both an attorney and a Special Justice. He cares for others and demonstrates this in all his endeavors. His wisdom comes from years of helping others and from his gifted insight and perception. He has integrity and is a trustworthy professional who can be counted on when life and situations are tough. Please consider seeking consultation from him before making difficult life decisions about family or other serious matters.

— Mark Gunn 10/10/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-10 20:21:25

I had a wonderful experience with David. I had a messy situation and with him and his wonderful staff, got me what was best for my daughters. He was very helpful throughout all the hearings we attended... he’s fairly easy get a hold of too, send email they will get back to you at a reasonable time frame. He is well worth every cent !!! Thank you David Bice and your team !!!!

— Sherry Smiddle 07/10/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-01-24 18:44:54

A divorce/custody battle is one of the hardest things I have ever been through. A friend had used David for a custody case and strongly recommend him. I'm sure glad I took my friends advice. Mr.Bice was always knowledgeable, caring, and understanding. I was very appreciative of David's preparation before trial. David presented evidence and exhibits. He didn't mudsling. Believe me its nice to have facts and at the end of the day NOT hear the judge say "I see smoke but no fire" (this has happened to me). The staff at Mr.Bice's office our top notch as well. Always polite and understanding. Best Attorney South West Virginia!

— Dwight Kuhns 01/24/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-05-08 15:34:37

David Bice, Lenore and Suzanne are all amazing!! Great to work with friendly and know how to make you smile when times are bad I could not ask for three better people to be in my corner!! Thank y'all so much for everything that you're doing, if you want a great attorney and a five star staff, David Bice is your go to man. The passion that he has is incredible and he feels more like a friend then anything else.

— Timothy Iglesia 05/08/2017

google
5.0 / 5.0
2016-03-22 19:03:46

No description provided

— Clint Walker 03/22/2016

google
5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-22 00:25:31

David handled my case professionally and I got the results I wanted. He was understanding and supportive through the whole process.

— Kathy Hatten 02/22/2016

google
5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-25 14:45:15

If you don’t pick David Bice as you attorney, you had better hope the other party does not show up with him. Charismatic does not touch his presence in the courtroom. When David walks into court, he owns the room. You get what you pay for. Recently, I had the opportunity to watch another attorney at work on a case that indirectly involved me. This lawyer was unprepared, stumbling in front of the judge, and had it not been for a court appointed attorney involved in the case, the case would have been lost. This would have not have happened if David Bice was on the case. He leads you into the court room he has prepared you for, and delivers as was promised. Get your retainer in quickly, and let David lead you to a successful resolution to your case, as he did mine. NOTE: Be honest with David, even if honesty is just the ugly truth. You do not want surprises in the courtroom.

— Kenneth Verble 09/25/2015

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2015-09-25 00:00:00

If you don’t pick David Bice as you attorney, you had better hope the other party does not show up with him. Charismatic does not touch his presence in the courtroom. When David walks into court, he owns the room. You get what you pay for. Recently, I had the opportunity to watch another attorney at work on a case that indirectly involved me. This lawyer was unprepared, stumbling in front of the judge, and had it not been for a court appointed attorney involved in the case, the case would have been lost. This would have not have happened if David Bice was on the case. He leads you into the court room he has prepared you for, and delivers as was promised. Get your retainer in quickly, and let David lead you to a successful resolution to your case, as he did mine. NOTE: Be honest with David, even if honesty is just the ugly truth. You do not want surprises in the courtroom.

— Kenneth V. 09/25/2015

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2015-07-29 00:00:00

David is the best there is. He took an impossible situation and turned it on its head. If it were not for him, I would have been up the creek without a paddle. David's courtroom control is untouchable. He and his office were VERY responsive. There is not a better lawyer in the area.

— Joshua R. 07/29/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-07-29

David is the best there is. He took an impossible situation and turned it on its head. If it were not for him, I would have been up the creek without a paddle. David's courtroom control is untouchable. He and his office were VERY responsive. There is not a better lawyer in the area.

— Client 07/29/2015

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-03-18

David Bice has been my attorney since 2013 when he walked me through a divorce and protected my rights as a father. In that time he earned every penny he was paid, and was reasonable with his charges. David Bice is a man you want on your side, as an attorney and as a friend. Lately, he defended my rights as a father again and did an outstanding job. I will keep David Bice as my attorney for the future, and would recommend anyone do the same (get him before someone else does).

— Client 03/18/2015

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-18 00:00:00

Incredibly efficient. David laid out the cost and time-frame of my divorce on our fist meeting. Everything went exactly to time-frame and cost. His office is very responsive. Every email and call I made was answered or returned within ten minutes.I very highly recommend for any divorce issue.

— timjacobs 07/18/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2013-07-17

Went through a divorce last year. David's retainer was very reasonable. I looked around Lynchburg for a few weeks getting some outrageous quotes from a lot of lawyers recommended by friends. David actually listened to my situation and gave me a quote based on the nature of my case. He made sure I was covered at every turn and I honestly appreciate the level of attention and responsiveness I received from his office. I highly recommend this attorney.

— Client 07/17/2013

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-09-09

David Bice was honest, paid close attention to my case, and everything moved along quickly and without incident. The professionalism and customer service was top-notch. If I ever need legal services again, I will definitely be contacting him.

— Client 09/09/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-06-28

David B. Bice was very professional. He knew the letter of the law and followed it. He was also compassionate. I would recommend his services and staff to anyone in need of an attorney.

— Client 06/28/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-06-28

David was thorough, courteous, responsive, and highly professional. He helped me collaborate on and resolve a matter that had been hanging over my head for years. I am extremely grateful for his expertise and highly recommend him as a domestic relations attorney.

— Client 06/28/2010

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2010-06-28

It has been a joy to be represented by David Bice. Through his legal knowledge and calm mannerism, I have been able to retain my employment, retain parental involvement with my children and having the stresses of getting a separation/divorce. I would recommend David to anyone.

— Client 06/28/2010

lawyers
4.3 / 5.0
2011-05-12

No description provided

— Client 05/12/2011

google
4.0 / 5.0
2021-04-13 23:42:16

No description provided

— Christina Wright 04/13/2021